DEMiOS

the crisis management solution: process-oriented, flexible, independent

 

DEMiOS is a web-based Software Tool, that supports crisis units in their work.

 
Play Video

A serious incident at one of your plants – Three employees were killed and many were injured. Hazardous substances are leaking, the rescue services are on duty. Loudspeakers are used to call on the surrounding residents not to leave the houses and to close the windows. On the social media the first pictures of the accident are circulating and hateful discussions about missed safety precautions at your location are raging. Journalists are at the door and the CEO wants to know from you how it could come to this.

You finally managed to round up all the crisis team members. You sit at the head of the table. Your colleagues speak nervously in a confused manner. Mobile phones ring and you think about where and how you should start. You practiced the emergency case back in the crisis team exercise 3 years ago, but suddenly everything seems much more complicated – much more chaotic. But none of this will help you now, because you know that the situation is getting worse with every minute you hesitate.

In  such  critical situations, rapid and coordinated action  is essential  to deal with the  situation . Therefore it is important to work methodically and structure the work. Based on the leadership rhythm and the leadership aid of the Swiss Federal Office for Civil Protection BABS,  DEMiOS  helps  the crisis team to  become immediately  productive and to tackle the problem  of the crisis  in a structured and efficient manner.

And that's how it works:

CIS – Visualization:The Crisis Information System (CIS) is a visualization option, that allows for a clear overview of the situation and pending tasks in real time. It helps management to stay on top of any changes to the situation and overdue tasks.

Alarm and Information: With DEMiOS, team members who are relevant to the event can be notified by email or text message. DEMiOS can also be connected into your alarm system and notify all (predefined) crisis unit members and other relevant parties during an emergency.

Communication and Document Sharing:DEMiOS facilitates the communication between the members of the crisis unit and other relevant parties in a secure way. DEMiOS also offers the possibility to upload files such as protocols, photos etc. and store them safely Based on predefined access rights, these documents are always available to the member of the crisis unit.

Structure:DEMiOS is a control tool, that assists the crisis unit in its methodological work. It helps allocating responsibilities, competences and tasks and therefore structures the work of the crisis unit. This allows the crisis unit to develop solutions in a systematic and efficient manner and to act immediately.

moeve

Interactive protocol:DEMiOS documents any action, communication, document uploaded etc. in a chronological interactive protocol. This protocol works in the background and provides you with a legally sound documentation of the event.

Why DEMiOS

  • Facilitates the work of any crisis unit: DEMiOS was developed by practitioners for practitioners. The tool builds on the experience of seasoned Crisis Managers and consultants and builds on our long-standing practical experience in Crisis Management in the private-, public- and humanitarian sector.
  • Visualization: Especially in a crisis, it is easy to lose track of the constantly changing situation and the measures that are due. Thanks to the built-in visualization tool CIS (Crisis Information System) you always have control over the situation and your work. Perhaps the most important prerequisite for getting ahead in the crisis.
  • Easy to operate: We understand, how demanding it is to work in a crisis unit. In this situation the use of an unfamiliar software tool can lead to additional confusion. Fully aware of this fact, we made sure to build DEMiOS as user-friendly as possible.
  • System integrable: Due to its open interface conception, DEMiOS can be integrated into your existing system landscape and it is compatible with third-party applications.
  • SaaS standard: Software-as-a-Service – no hidden costs, no long-term investments. We offer a yearly rental solution which allows you complete flexibility; you use the software for as long as you see fit.
  • Tech-Stack: DEMiOS is programmed in Java Spring, PostgreSQL and Angular Docker Image is provided for Self-Hosting.
  • Mobile Compatible: DEMiOS can be used on laptops, desktops, tablets and smart phones.
  • Strong Partner: We combine experience in risk-, continuity-, emergency-, security- and crisis management with solid competences in software development and system engineering. Our consultants will train your crisis unit and our IT-experts will integrate DEMiOS into your IT-system: we will be there for you should there be any concern with DEMiOS.

Coming soon

The latest version of DEMiOS, DEMiOS 3.0, is currently being programmed for you.

DEMiOS is not a tool that you buy and then you are left on your own. We combine many years of consulting activity in the field of risk, continuity, emergency, security and crisis management with solid skills in software development and systems engineering. Our consultants will train your crisis team and our IT experts will integrate DEMiOS into your IT systems.

Do you have questions about our software tools or would you like a personal consultation?

We are looking forward to helping you.

Contact us

VERISMO GmbH

(from CH) +41 44 910 99 18
(from DE) +49 6324 9268 994
info@verismo.ch

Contact

DEMiOS

the crisis management solution: prozessorientiert, flexibel, plattformunabhängig

 

DEMiOS, ist ein webbasiertes Softwaretool das Krisenstäbe in der Arbeit unterstützt.

 
Ein schwerer Störfall in einem Ihrer Werke – Drei Mitarbeiter wurden getötet und viele sind verletzt. Gefahrstoffe treten aus, die Rettungskräfte sind im Einsatz. Mit Lautsprechern werden die umliegenden Anwohner aufgerufen, die Häuser nicht zu verlassen und die Fenster zu verschliessen. Auf den Sozialen Medien kursieren die ersten Bilder des Unglücks und es wüten hasserfüllte Diskussionen über versäumte Sicherheitsvorkehrungen an Ihrem Standort. Journalisten stehen vor der Türe und der CEO will von Ihnen wissen wie es soweit kommen konnte. Endlich haben Sie es geschafft alle Krisenstabsmitglieder zusammen zu trommeln. Sie sitzen am Kopf des Tisches. Ihre Kollegen und Kolleginnen sprechen nervös durcheinander. Mobiltelefone klingeln und Sie überlegen sich wo und wie Sie nur anfangen sollen. Sie haben den Ernstfall doch damals in der Krisenstabsübung vor 3 Jahren geübt, aber auf einmal erscheint alles viel komplizierter – viel chaotischer. Aber all das hilft Ihnen nun auch nicht weiter, denn Sie wissen, dass die Situation mit jeder Minute, die Sie zögern, schlimmer wird. In solch kritischen Situationen ist schnelles und koordiniertes Handeln entscheidend, um vor die Lage zu kommen. Dafür ist es wichtig methodisch zu arbeiten und die Arbeit zu strukturieren. Basierend auf dem Führungsrhythmus und dem Führungsbehelfs des Schweizer Bundesamt für Bevölkerungsschutz BABS, hilft DEMiOS dem Krisenstab sofort produktiv zu werden und die Problemstellung der Krise strukturiert und effizient anzugehen.

Und so gehts:

CIS – die Lagevisualisierung: Das für DEMiOS entwickelte Crisis Information System (CIS) ermöglicht eine klare Übersicht in Echtzeit über die Lage und die Arbeit im Krisenstab und hilft Lageänderungen und überfällige Aufgaben sofort zu identifizieren.  Dank der mobilen Verfügbarkeit des CIS haben von den Mitgliedern des Krisenstabs bis zum Top-Management alle Parteien optional jederzeit einen klaren Status in der Krise.

Alarmierung: Ihr Alarmierungs-System kann dank der offenen Schnittstellenarchitektur in DEMiOS integriert werden und bei einer Krise sofort alle (vordefinierten) Krisenstabsmitglieder alarmieren und einberufen.

Kommunikation: DEMiOS erleichtert die Kommunikation zwischen den Krisenstabsmitgliedern und anderen beteiligten/betroffenen Personen auch wenn sie sich nicht am gleichen Ort befinden. DEMiOS bietet dazu eine gesicherte Dokumenten- und Dateienverwaltung. So haben alle berechtigten Nutzer jederzeit die notwenigen Informationen verfügbar.

Strukturierung: DEMiOS ist ein Steuerungstool, das den Krisenstab in der methodischen Arbeit unterstützt. Es hilft Verantwortungen, Kompetenzen und Pflichten klar zu definieren und lenkt den Krisenstab durch die Schritte des Führungsrhythmus. Durch die intuitive Struktur der Prozesse werden die Arbeitsabläufe im Krisenstab beschleunigt und die Mitglieder können sich ganz auf die Erarbeitung von Lösungsansätzen konzentrieren.

Interaktives Protokoll: DEMiOS stellt Informationen und Beschlüsse in einem interaktiven Protokoll übersichtlich und chronologisch dar. Die Protokollfunktion sorgt im Hintergrund automatisch für eine rechtssichere Dokumentation und Abläufe und Entscheidungen sind rasch und leicht nachvollziehbar.

Warum DEMiOS

  • Krisenstabsarbeit leicht gemacht: DEMiOS wurde zusammen mit erfahrenen Krisenmanagement Beratern entwickelt, und profitiert von unserer langjährigen Praxiserfahrung in Krisenstäben. Uns sind die Herausforderungen der Krisenstabsarbeit nur allzu bekannt und DEMiOS wurde auf dieser Basis für Sie entwickelt – aus der Praxis, für die Praxis.
  • Visualisierung: Gerade in einer Krise passiert es schnell, dass wir den Überblick über die sich ständig ändernde Lage und die fälligen Massnahmen verlieren. Dank des eingebauten Visualisierungstools CIS (Crisis Information System) haben Sie stets die Kontrolle über die Lage und Ihrer Arbeit. Vielleicht die wichtigste Voraussetzung, um in der Krise vor die Lage zu kommen.
  • Einfach bedienbar: Wir verstehen, dass die Arbeit im Krisenstab hoch anspruchsvoll ist, und die Nutzung von ungewohnten Software Tools zusätzlich Verwirrung stiften kann. Aus diesem Grund haben wir DEMiOS besonders benutzerfreundlich und intuitiv aufgebaut.
  • Systemintegrierbarkeit: Aufgrund der offenen Schnittstellen-Konzeption ist DEMiOS jederzeit leicht in Ihre bestehenden Systemlandschaft integrierbar und mit Drittanwendungen verknüpfbar.
  • SaaS als Standard: Software-as-a-Service – keine versteckten Kosten, keine langfristigen Investitionen. Mit der jährlich kündbaren Mietlösung der Software haben Sie die volle Flexibilität – Sie nutzen das System solange Sie es für sinnvoll halten.
  • Tech-Stack: DEMiOS ist mit Java Spring, PostgreSQL und Angular entwickelt worden. Für Self-Hosting wird ein Docker Image bereitgestellt.
  • Mobile Compatible: DEMiOS kann sowohl auf Laptops, Desktops, Tablets und Smartphones verwendet werden.
  • Starke Partner: DEMiOS ist kein Tool, das Sie kaufen und dann auf sich allein gestellt sind. Wir verbinden langjährige Berater Tätigkeit im Bereich Risiko-, Kontinuitäts, Notfall-, Sicherheits- und Krisenmanagement, mit soliden Kompetenzen im Bereich Softwareentwicklung und Systemtechnik. Unsere Berater werden Ihren Krisenstab schulen und unsere IT Experten werden DEMiOS in Ihre IT Systeme integrieren und Ihre Krisenstabsmitglieder trainieren.

Coming soon

Zurzeit wird die neuste Version von DEMiOS, DEMiOS 3.0, für Sie programmiert.

DEMiOS ist kein Tool, das Sie kaufen und dann auf sich allein gestellt sind. Wir verbinden langjährige Berater Tätigkeit im Bereich Risiko-, Kontinuitäts-, Notfall, Sicherheits- und Krisenmanagement, mit soliden Kompetenzen im Bereich Softwareentwicklung und Systemtechnik. Unsere Berater werden Ihren Krisenstab schulen und unsere IT Experten werden DEMiOS in Ihre IT Systeme integrieren.

Haben Sie Fragen zu unseren Softwaretools oder möchten Sie eine persönliche Beratung?

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter.

Kontaktieren Sie uns